Bezanilla Voted President-Elect of the Biophysical Society

Francisco Bezanilla, the Principal Investigator of Bridge 1: Conformational Transitions in P-class ATPases was elected President-Elect of the Biophysical Society in the 2011 Society elections. He will assume that office at the 2012 Annual Business Meeting in San Diego, California. His term as President will begin at the 2013 Annual Business Meeting in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

In addition to Bezanilla’s election, Merritt Maduke was nominated as a councilor of the Biophysical Society.

Congratulations, Pancho and Merritt!

Read the Biophysical Society press brief »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Recent Posts
Recent Comments
Recent Photos